Desjardin - excelling metal packaging since 1845

Desjardin is a leading supplier of metal packaging and specialty packaging products to consumer marketing companies around the world.

What we do

Desjardin is famous for quality and design of tinplate and aluminium tins for the following sectors:

Having a monthly output exceeding 10 million tins, Desjardin is global market leader in the manufacturing of caviar, offset ink and film tins. It holds a major stake in the manufacturing of cosmetic containers with an agile global supply chain and a just-in-time integration into manufacturing processes all over the world. On the other hand, Desjardin traditionally excels as provider of low-volume consignments to small and medium sized companies.

Thanks to a multilingual sales and service team, Desjardin is known on 5 continents and is a leader in vacuum packaging.

Know How and Quality

Desjardin masters a highly automated and flexible manufacturing process, able to cater for the whole range of industry requirements, from small to big volume manufacturing for standard and customer-specific shapes of tins and lids. Desjardin is a fully integrated, lean in-house manufacturer, from the CAD-design process to manufacturing and delivery. Development and design happens in close interaction with the customer, ensuring that packaging serves branding, transport, storage, protection and preservation of the customers’ goods. Desjardin is able to produce small, medium and very large series both in aluminium and tinplate.

Technical sophistication and expertise allows to produce large volumes with consistent high quality and fast throughput.

Supply chain and Cooperation

A critical issue for product marketing companies is the just-in-time supply of products at any part of the world. This pursuit is shared by the small family-run chocolatier or the large-volume oriented pharmaceutical company. Desjardin’s Computer Integrated Manufacturing processes do not just start with the production. In the spirit of a customer-oriented lean manufacturing concept, Desjardin offers its customers to already support in the time of product development to reduce time-to-market and production costs with a ready and operating manufacturing process at customer side, in the very moment, to product’s R&D phase is finalized.

Leadership Team

Desjardin’s senior leadership team draws on decades of experience in the packaging industry to chart a course for the future and guide the company towards its strategic goals. The family owned company with a French-German background blends state-of-the-art production processes and operations, creative spirit and the quest to continuously optimize quality, lead time, flexibility and customer value.

Sustainability

Metal packaging is among the solutions most Eco-Efficient thanks to its high recyclability. Metal, tinplate and aluminum can be recycled indefinitely without losing its technical qualities. Desjardin custom metal containers are infinitely customizable : round, rectangular or oval, white or aluminum iron, with hinged lid, screw or styling. The lower parts can be stamped, welded or stapled. You can add a variety of options: closures style box coffee, butterfly openings, terrain and 3D embossing varnishes style matte and glossy, cracked.

Desjardin supports customers reducing their environmental fingerprint in the spirit of the ISO 14 000.

Social Responsibility

Desjardin operates its business in an ethical and socially responsible way, within the law and taking responsibility for the impacts of its decisions and activities on the environment, its employees, customers, suppliers and the communities in which it operates.

Desjardin establishes standards to ensure working conditions in the electronics industry supply chain are safe, that workers are treated with respect and dignity and that business operations are environmentally responsible and conducted ethically.

History

Founded in Paris in 1848, Desjardin is one of the oldest French metal packaging manufacturer. Arrived in Gonesse in 1960, the company managed by its technical expertise and the quality of its products to export its metal boxes worldwide.

home_35.png

Products

home_36.png

Product lines

Metal tins are designed to be closed under automatic vacuum packaging or small serie.

Cosmetic

Large range of aluminum and metal tin for the cosmetic industry. refining.

Pharmaceutical

Tins for any type of pharmaceutical products: candy throat, lipgloss, pellett, gel etc.

Caviar

Global leader in the manufacture of caviar tins and traditional vacuum cans supplies the biggest names in the caviar industry since over 40 years.

Talk to us
We'd love to hear from you!

Google Tag Manager (noscript) End Google Tag Manager (noscript)

New Call-to-action

Desjardin - FABRICATION D'EMBALLAGE mÉtalLIQUE DEPUIS  1848

Desjardin est une des plus vieilles sociétés Françaises de fabrication d’emballage métalliques. La société a su, par son savoir-faire technique et la qualité de ses produits exporter dans le monde entier ses boites en métal.

Ce que nous faisons

Desjardin est un  fabricant important de boîtes en fer-blanc et en aluminium pour les secteurs suivants:

Avec une production mensuelle de plus de 10 millions de boîtes, Desjardin est leader mondial dans la fabrication de boîtes de caviar, d'encre offset et des boîtes spécifiques en métal pour l’archivage et le conditionnement de films cinématographiques et bandes son. L’entreprise détient une partie importante dans la fabrication des emballages cosmétiques avec une supply chain mondiale et une intégration just-in-time dans les processus de fabrication de la clientèle pharmaceutique et cosmétique partout dans le monde. En plus, Desjardina une grande tradition comme fournisseur de petites volumes de lots  pour les petites et moyennes entreprises.

Grâce à une équipe multilingue de vente et de service, Desjardin est reconnue sur les 5 continents et est un leader dans l'emballage sous vide.

Technologie et savoir-faire

Desjardin maîtrise un procédé de fabrication hautement automatisé et flexible, capable à répondre à toute la gamme des exigences de l'industrie, de la fabrication de petits jusqu’au grands volumes pour les formes standards et spécifiques  de boîtes et couvercles. Desjardin est un fabricant entièrement intégré et “lean”, par rapport au processus de conception CAO, à la fabrication et à la livraison. Le développement et la conception se déroulent en interaction avec le client, en repondant aux besions de design, de “branding”, de transport, de stockage, de protection et de préservation des biens emballés. Desjardin est capable de produire des séries de petites, moyennes et très grandes séries en aluminium et en fer-blanc.

La sophistication technique et l'expertise permettent de produire de grands volumes avec une qualité constante et un débit rapide.

Supply chain

Un défi clé pour les entreprises dans le secteur des biens de consommation est l'approvisionnement just-in-time de produits dans n'importe quelle partie du monde. Cette poursuite est partagée par le petit chocolatier familial ou la grande entreprise pharmaceutique orientée volume. Les processus de fabrication intégrée par ordinateur de Desjardin ne commencent pas seulement au moment de la production. Dans l'esprit d'un concept de fabrication “lean” axé sur la clientèle, Desjardin offre à ses clients de coopérer dès le moment du développement du produit pour réduire les délais de mise sur le marché et les coûts de production avec un processus de fabrication prêt et opérationnel au moment même du lancement de la commercialisation .

La direction

Desjardin s'appuie sur des décennies d'expérience dans l'industrie de l'emballage pour tracer un plan d'avenir et guider l'entreprise vers ses objectifs stratégiques. Cette entreprise familiale,  franco-allemande allie des processus et des opérations de production “state-of-the-art”,, un esprit créatif et la quête d'optimisation continue de la qualité, lead time, flexibilité  et de la valeur client.

Durabilité

L'emballage métallique est l'une des solutions les plus éco-efficaces grâce à sa grande recyclabilité. Le métal, le fer-blanc et l'aluminium peuvent être recyclés indéfiniment sans perdre leurs qualités techniques. Les emballages  en métal de Desjardin sont réutilisables infiniment et peuvent être fournis sur mesure : Boîtes rondes, rectangulaires, ovales, en forme de coeur ou hexagonales; avec différentes fermetures pour vos emballages métalliques qu'ils soient des couvercle à visser, à coiffer, fenêtre, charnière..

Desjardin aide ses clients à réduire leur empreinte environnementale dans l'esprit de l'ISO 14 000.

Responsabilité sociale

Desjardin exerce ses activités de façon éthique et socialement responsable, en respectant la loi et en prenant en charge les impacts de ses décisions et de ses activités sur l'environnement, ses employés, ses clients, ses fournisseurs et les communautés dans lesquelles elle exerce ses activités.

Desjardin établit des hautes standards dans ses locaux  pour s'assurer que les conditions de travail dans la chaîne d'approvisionnement de l'industrie électronique sont sécuritaires, que les travailleurs sont traités avec respect et dignité et que les opérations commerciales sont respectueuses.

Histoire

Fondée à Paris en 1848, Desjardin est l'un des plus anciens fabricants français d'emballages métalliques. Arrivée à Gonesse en 1960,  la societé a su, par son savoir-faire technique et la qualité de ses produits exporter dans le monde entier ses boites en métal.

.



home_35.png

Produits

home_36.png

Produits

Grâce au procédé de conditionnement sous vide, Desjardin met l’excellence de son savoir-faire technique au service de la conservation des encres offset d’imprimerie.

Produits

Avec un couvercle coiffant ou vissant, avec ou sans joint d'étanchéité, nos boites s'adaptent à tout type de produits cosmétiques : crème, beaume, poudre, gel etc.

Produits

Boîtes pour tout type de produits pharmaceutiques: gomme à barbe, lipgloss, pellett, gel etc.

Produits

Leader mondial dans la fabrication de boites métalliques sous vide ou traditionnelles, fournit les grands noms du caviar depuis plus de 40 ans.

Vous êtes déjà client?
Contactez notre service

Par Téléphone +33 (0)1 34 45 98 00 ou email support@desjardin.fr